Apr 112014
PrintFriendly and PDF

It will be one or the other.

Yada, yada, yada...yada. Nothing but hot air.

Yada, yada, yada…yada. Nothing but hot air.

Paul Craig Roberts
SOURCE: Author’s site

2014 is shaping up as a year of reckoning for the United States.

Two pressures are building on the US dollar. One pressure comes from the Federal Reserve’s declining ability to rig the price of gold as Western gold supplies shrivel and market knowledge of the Fed’s illegal price rigging spreads. The evidence of massive amounts of naked shorts being dumped into the paper gold futures market at times of day when trading is thin is unequivocal. It has become obvious that the price of gold is being rigged in the futures market in order to protect the dollar’s value from QE. Continue reading »

If you think this article is important, share it:
 Posted by at 3:53 pm
Mar 092014
PrintFriendly and PDF

Auto Regulators Dismissed Defect Tied to 13 Deaths


Mary Ruddy, whose daughter died in the crash of a 2005 Chevy Cobalt, has sent at least four complaints about the car. CreditNiko J. Kallianiotis for The New York Times

Federal safety regulators received more than 260 complaints over the last 11 years about General Motors vehicles that suddenly turned off while being driven, but they declined to investigate the problem, which G.M. now says is linked to 13 deaths and requires the recall of more than 1.6 million cars worldwide. Continue reading »

If you think this article is important, share it:
Feb 202014
PrintFriendly and PDF


Paul Craig Roberts, Author’s Site

People ask for solutions, but no solutions are possible in a disinformed world. Populations almost everywhere are dissatisfied, but few have any comprehension of the real situation. Before there can be solutions, people must know the truth about the problems. For those few inclined to be messengers, it is largely a thankless task. Continue reading »

If you think this article is important, share it:
Feb 152014
PrintFriendly and PDF
Originally · 12 November 2013 ·

As far as Big Media is concerned, it never happened. Too busy squandering their time on irrelevant nonsense, as usual.

YOU PROBABLY NEVER SAW THIS: A train carrying 2.7 million gallons of crude oil derailed and exploded in rural Alabama last week, but got scant media coverage. http://ow.ly/qKAtcThe derailment was one of the worst crude oil accidents in the US, dumping untold amounts of oil into surrounding wetlands and igniting flames 300 feet into the sky. Since there were no fatalities, the news received little media attention but it underscores yet again how dangerous transporting dirty crude across long distances can be.

Help us publicize this story by clicking SHARE or LIKE!

(Photo of the accident by Bill Castle / Associated Press / November 8, 2013)

Earthjustice is the nation’s premier environmental law firm, defending our fundamental right to a healthy environment. www.earthjustice.org

Earthjustice is headquartered in San Francisco and has nine regional law offices, an international program, a communications team, and a policy team in Washington, D.C. With this combination of expertise and reach, we mount smart, effective campaigns that draw from our excellent legal work but are also supported by savvy lobbying and hard-hitting communications.

If you think this article is important, share it:
Feb 102014
PrintFriendly and PDF
Ending Congressional Stupor Now!


Fast melting glacier.

Fast melting glacier. All of this could be slowed down or stopped. but little is being done.

Every year brings the world more climatological science that man-made climate change, or overall global warming, is chronically worsening.

Every year, from Antarctica to Greenland, from the Andes to Alaska, the ice is melting, the permafrost is melting, and very soon the Arctic may have a re-unprecedented ice-free season. Every year, more and more businesses are speaking out on how climate change is damaging their businesses. Insurance companies were in the lead on sounding the alarm on global warming. Just a few days ago, Coca-Cola’s vice president for environment and water resources, Jeffrey Seabright, told the New York Times that “increased droughts, more unpredictable variability, 100-year floods every two years” were affecting the supply of sugar cane and sugar beets, “as well as citrus for [Coca-Cola’s] fruit juices.” Continue reading »

If you think this article is important, share it: